Marathi TrendsNews

Dadasaheb Phalke Awards – A Gala time for Marathi Stars

Dadasaheb Phalke Trust Awards for Marathi actors

With the Dec 2015 Dadasaheb Phalke Awards this prestigious awards for Marathi stars have turned three. Recently, the award function was seen functioning amidst the presence of loads of Marathi stars who were glittering the passed Tuesday evening. A number of special guests were present in this award function including the cultural minister of Maharashtra state – Mr. Vinod Tawde & Kiran Shantaram.   Now, let’s catch the glimpse of the winners in this prestigious award as under:

  • The Best Film – Candle March
  • The Best Actor Award was shared by Sumeet Raghavan for Sandook and Ankush Choudhari for Classmate
  • The Best Actor Female Award went to Sonali Kulkarni for Dr. Prakash Baba Amte
  • The best actor – negative role went to Sharad Kelkar for Lai Bhari
  • The Best supporting actor female went to Prarthana Behere for Mitwa and Pushkar Shrotri for Rege
  • The Best Director – Paresh Mokashi for the film Elizabeth Ekadashi
  • The Lifetime award went to Sarla Yevlekar

The other Marathi stars that bagged for different categories include Usha Naik, Makarand Anaspure, Samruddhi Porey, Varsha Usgaonkar, Aroh Velankar, Ajay Gogavle, Suingers Janhavi Prabhu Arora, Guru Thakur, etc. A slew of dignitaries including the cultural ministers and other people from the political arena and other places were present in the event.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Back to top button